Lectures and Events 2018

If you would like to purchase tickets, please download and print a booking form using the link below. Completed forms and cheques should be returned to us by post. Alternatively please contact the garden office on 01630 685760 to book.

 

DELIGHTFUL DAYS AT WOLLERTON OLD HALL GARDEN

CELEBRITY LECTURES AND EVENTS 2018

The Wollerton Old Hall Garden lectures are an opportunity to visit the garden when it is not normally open.  Stimulating lectures are given by experts in their own field.  The day starts at 10.30am with coffee and biscuits and then the lecture will commence at 11.00am, after which wine will be served.  A 3-course seasonal lunch of home-cooked food will be served in the Courtyard Tea Room. Visitors are then free to explore the gardens and John and Lesley Jenkins will be on hand to answer any questions on gardening.  The day finishes at 3.30pm with tea and cake.

AttachmentSize
LECTURE & EVENT BOOKING FORM 2018577.01 KB

Upcoming Lectures

Date Title Lecturer Ticket Price Availability
Wednesday, 29 November 2017 The Christmas Lecture with Chris Chris Beardshaw £75.00 Sold out
Thursday, 30 November 2017 The Christmas Lecture with Chris Chris Beardshaw £75.00 Sold out
Saturday, 17 March 2018 SPRING WALK Spring Walk £12.00 Available
Saturday, 28 April 2018 Wisley - The flagship garden of the RHS Matthew Pottage £75.00 Available
Saturday, 12 May 2018 The Revival of Natural Colour in the Home Edward Bulmer £75.00 Available
Saturday, 4 August 2018 Stunning Salvias John Jenkins & Phil Smith £75.00 Available
Saturday, 1 September 2018 Dancing Through Borders James Alexander-Sinclair £75.00 Available
Saturday, 8 September 2018 Garden Photography Masterclass Clive Nichols £75.00 Available
Saturday, 15 September 2018 Jinny Blom Jinny Blom £75.00 Available
Tuesday, 20 November 2018 Winter Lecture Chris Beardshaw £75.00 Available